About Us

The purpose of this board is the promotion of public safety, health, and general welfare of the people of Alabama through the enforcement of state and federal statutes related to the liquefied petroleum gas industry in the State of Alabama.

Board Members

Southwest Board Member
Larry Parden
Parden LP Gas & Service, Inc
PO Box 835
Grove Hill, AL 36451
Phone Number: 251-275-3169
FAX Number: 251-275-4387
Email: lparden@tds.net
Term Expires 10/01/2027
Southeast Board Member
Ken Sexton
Sexton Propane Gas Co., Inc.
dba Acme Propane
4285 Norman Bridge Rd.
Montgomery, AL 36105
Phone Number: 334-288-4441
Email: jksexton@acmepropane.com
Term Expires 11/28/2026
Northeast Board Member
Ken Coker
Wan Bon Gas Company
PO Box 67
Westover, AL 35185
Phone Number: 205-678-6681
Email: wanbongas@bellsouth.net
Term Expires 10/01/2025
Northwest Board Member
Dickie Ferguson, Vice-Chairman
Local Peoples Gas, Inc.
PO Box 92
Ardmore, TN 38499
Phone Number: 256-423-3320
Email: Drferguson@live.com
Term Expires 02/25/2025

Ex-Officio Members

Director - Colonel James Helms
Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 1511
Montgomery, AL 36102-1511
Phone Number: 334-242-4394
Fax Number: 334-242-0512
Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh, President
Public Service Commission
RSA Union Bldg, Room 800
100 N Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-4230
Phone Number: 334-242-5207
Fax Number: 334-242-0921
Scott Pilgreen, Chairman
State Fire Marshal
P.O. Box 303352
Montgomery, AL 36130-3352
Phone Number: 334-241-4166
Fax Number: 334-241-4158
Email: Scott.Pilgreen@insurance.alabama.gov
Matt Bledsoe, Board Attorney
Attorney General's Office
Alabama State House
11 South Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-0152
Phone Number: 334-242-7443
Fax Number: 334-242-2433

Consumer Member

Elizabeth Barnett
2970 University Drive Apt. 301
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Email: Ebarnett@pathwayfr.com
Term Expires 10/01/2022

Public Service Designee

Wallace R. Jones
Public Service Commission
P.O. Box 304260
Montgomery, AL 36130-4260
Phone Number: 334-242-5778
Fax Number: 334-242-0687
Email: Wallace.Jones@psc.alabama.gov

Public Safety Designee

Corporal Jeremy J. Burkett
Alabama Law Enforcement Agency
DPS Director's Office
301 S. Ripley St.
Montgomery, AL 36104
Office Phone Number: 334-517-2779
Cell Phone Number: 334-313-4330


Acting Administrator:  Dewayne Whiddon
Executive Assistant: Rose Johnson
Chief Inspector: Thomas F. Nuffer
North-Central Inspector David Norris
Southwest District Inspector: Christopher R. Stokes
Northeast District Inspector: Walt Endress
Southeast District Inspector: To be determined
Northwest District Inspector: Darrell Smith
Executive Secretary - Permits Lindallenian McCall
Exams Secretary To be determined